Lego Harry Potter Years 1-4 

Lego Harry Potter years 1-4 was initially released in June 2010,  it was first released on PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360, it has since been released on Wii, Nintendo ds, Microsoft Windows, Mac OS, IOS and Andriod. In 2016 it was remastered and bundled with years 5-7 for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

I have played it on both PS3 and pS4, today I will be covering the gameplay and achievement hunting for the game.  In essence there isn’t a great deal of difference between the gameplay across the two consols, however as with most games on the ps4 they have edited some of the sound effects to play through the controller, this proves to be very helpful when looking for things in the game.

The game is broken up into chapters spanning over each of the relevant books, as you play through the levels there are a number of things to find along the way, most of which you won’t be able to find on the first play through.  You have 167 characters to find during your time at Hogwarts, some of these characters have the ability a that you will need to discover hidden items in the game such as dark magic.

Once you have completed each chapter once you unlock free play where you a free to go back and play through again using any characters you choose. The aim of this is so that you collect enough stud coins to unlock true wizard, save the student in peril, collect all three character stud for each level and all four pieces of the hogwarts shield. Alongside this you can explore Hogwarts where there are a number of mini levels as well as character studs, gold bricks and students to save.

In addition to the other collectables in the game, there are a number of red bricks to be found around Hogwarts, these help to make the game easier for you and make it simpler to collect some of the trophies, for example, one points you in the right direction of gold bricks.

There are 37 trophies to find in total, I’ve been playing the game for roughly 3 weeks and have 8 left to get some of the trophies are simple and easy to achieve others require you to play the game a few times over before you get them.

I would recommend this game to any Harry Potter or Lego fan, it’s fun and easy to play. It would be a great game for kids starting out gaming. 4/5 Stars!

Bandicoot Warrior 4 Stars

Published by PrettyNerdy

25Year Old, Beauty and Lifestyle Blogger, with a nerdy twist. Somerset Based.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: